We have updated our Terms & Conditions, effective December 30, 2021. Learn more

Supply chain disruptions and labor shortages are causing delays for some orders.
Please allow for the possibility of an incremental 1-2 days when ordering. Thank you for your understanding.

Features

Standard Postcard Printing That Personalizes Your Brand

Postcard printing allows marketers to build a relationship with their target consumers. People continue to appreciate the personalized touch of postcard marketing over their daily digital consumption. Postcards continue to be an affordable yet creative way for businesses to reach their customers in the comfort of their homes.

A standard postcard is often utilized to remind customers of a brand’s website launch, a new store branch, or an upcoming sale through postcard advertisements. Some even use postcards for printing invitations.


Handy, Mailable Postcard Sizes

We offer business postcards in a variety of dimensions to help you spread an important message and showcase your business. Here are some helpful details on standard postcard sizes to help you choose which postcard size fits your message:

  • 4” x 6” postcard printing is the most affordable option, perfect for sending out bulk announcements on a product launch or store opening.
  • 4.25” x 6” is slightly larger than the standard 4” x 6” and provides more space for visual heavy designs.
  • 5” x 7” are perfect for sending out timely sales promotions and discount coupons. It’s large enough to stand out but handy enough to keep for future reference.
  • 5.5” x 8.5” postcards strike a balance between ample space for information and images without breaking your budget.
  • 6”x 9” is big enough to stand out but also easy to hand out and for customers to keep.
  • 6” x 11” is the largest mailable size available & is sure to get noticed in the pile.

Crisp Cardstock Choices

Each postcard is made from thick and durable cardstock that appears as if they were fresh from the press.

  • 10 pt. -  Our lightweight, flexible cardstock option, similar to paper used in greeting cards.
  • 14 pt. - A common choice for printing postcards in bulk. This thickness is commonly seen on standard business cards.
  • 16 pt. - Slightly thicker and more durable than the last two cardstock options. Its weight is normally felt on formal invitations for weddings and company events.
  • 17 pt. - Our most durable option that gives your postcard an upscale, premium feel. Its weight can be likened to the thicker covers of paperback books.

Four Distinct Finishes

We also offer double-sided postcard printing so you can utilize the space available.

Gloss

Gloss

Gloss gives your postcard design the right shine, establishing a balance between the short copy and main image.

Matte

Matte

Matte is the prime choice for luxury brands or designs that prefer a satin-like appearance. It’s easy on the eyes and guides readers through lengthier text.

High Gloss UV

High Gloss UV

High Gloss UV is extra shiny and makes every color pop even from afar.

Uncoated

Uncoated

Uncoated option gives a high end finish for brands that need a subdued look for their custom postcards.


Extend Your Customer Reach

Here’s a step by step guide on how to include direct mail in your order:

  1. Select a minimum quantity of 500 postcards for your order on our online calculator.
  2. Once you choose your desired quantity, the “Mailing Services” option will appear under “Shrink Wrapping” to confirm if you will avail of this option
  3. You can read up on the rest of our direct mailing services process here.

Upload your postcard design today or allow our online design tool and postcard templates to guide you through the process. Select our free file proof option to ensure your file is error free before we proceed with postcard printing.

Additional Resource:
Does Size Really Matter? Choosing between a 4” x 6” and 5” x 7” Card
A Short History of Postcard Design
Choosing Between a 4”x 6” and 5”x 7” Card


Make DIY Postcards with Our Free Customizable Postcard Templates and Online Design Tool

Creating your own postcard design has never been this easy. All you need to do is to choose the postcard template that you like best from our collection and then start customizing it. You can place your company name, logo, product image, and other design elements that you can think of.

We made it more simple for you to find the postcard design template that would suit your business. We categorized all the 182 designs that we have into different industries.?

Want to get started in customizing your postcards? Follow these easy steps on how to use our online design tool:

  • Step 1. Select a postcard template that you want to edit.
  • Step 2. Click Customize or the image of the template itself.
  • Step 3. Start personalizing the postcard template by adding various graphic elements such as texts, photos, or background color.
    You can also manipulate the images you’ll add on the design by cropping and rotating it. All of these tools can be easily found in the toolbar.
  • Step 4. Proceed to Order once you’re done or save your design and get back to it later.


FAQ

What is a standard postcard?

We offer the following standard postcard sizes:

  • 4” x 6”
  • 4.25” x 6”
  • 5” x 7”
  • 6” x 8”
  • 5.5” x 8.5”
  • 4” x 9”
  • 6” x 9”
  • 6” x 11”

The size range lets you choose according to your design dimensions and budget.

Can I get my postcards printed today? 
Yes, we can print your postcards as fast as today or as soon as the next business day. Select your preferred printing turnaround on our online calculator.

How does direct mail work? 
We make things more convenient by mailing your company postcards straight from our printers to their homes. Get the word out on your product and start utilizing our direct mail services.

Which postcard sizes qualify for First-Class Mailing rates? 
Your postcard must be rectangular, at least 3.5” x 5”  but no more than 6” x 9” to qualify for the First-Class Mail postcard price. The postal service considers it a letter and will charge for the corresponding postage if it goes beyond those dimensions.

The USPS postcard size should be no bigger than 6.125”x 11.5” and 0.25 inches thick.

What is the difference between direct mail and EDDM? 
Traditional direct mail specifically targets recipients of a certain demographic and a mailing. EDDM is the less expensive option that targets all the houses in specific neighborhoods. Read up on the benefits of these marketing strategies.

Questions

I have a design with 10 variations due to a number changing. I want 1000 total. Will I pay the price for 1000 or for 100 x 10?

Asked by: Path
We charge printing costs for each set of items. Each variation of your postcards would count as a one set of items, so your printing costs in this case would be for 10 sets of 100 printed postcards.
Answered by: Customer Care
Date published: 2022-01-04

Are the quantities listed fixed or is it possible to order in a different quantity (e.g. 1200), or do I need to place one order for 1000, and one order for 200?

Asked by: Erik
Good question! We can print any quantity of postcards. To get special pricing for non-standard quantities of printed postcards (e.g. 1200, 425, 186 etc.), please contact our customer care team for a quote for a custom quantity.
Answered by: Customer Care
Date published: 2020-02-24

Can you add a logo/trademark and website to the bottom of the postcard? I figure you may have a standard template and I would just want to add to this if possible.

Asked by: Chase
We print your designs on our products. With postcard printing, our system is set up to accept press ready artwork. Press ready artwork is sized to fit a print order's specifications with graphics, images, and text in 300 dpi resolution. We offer free templates that are optimally sized for our printed postcards under the Templates section at the bottom of the postcard printing page. These templates can be imported into design software on their own layer to use as guides for your layouts, and are sized to perfectly fit the postcard you'd like to print. If you don't have access to design software, don't worry - We offer a free design tool that allows you to create your own designs and save them to your free account. And we offer graphic design services for a fee.
Answered by: Customer Care
Date published: 2019-10-22

Will pick up no longer be available? I have picked up from Wilmington and Torrance over the years and now I do not see the option for such and don't see the need to pay extra $20-30 for shipping when I could pick up a block away.

Asked by: Enrique
For the Los Angeles area, we offer pick up at our facility in Van Nuys as well as our pick up hubs in Torrance and West Los Angeles. As long as your order is printing at our facility in Van Nuys, you can pick it up at any of these locations. Here are our Los Angeles area pick up locations. Van Nuys 310-575-4440 ext. 7453 Hours: Mon-Fri 9am-7pm PT 8000 Haskell Ave. Van Nuys, CA 91404 Torrance 310-575-4440 ext. 3858 Hours: Mon-Fri 9am-7pm PT 1431 Knox Ave. Torrance, CA 90501 West Los Angeles 310-575-4440 ext. 7401 Hours: Mon-Fri 9am-7pm PT 10932 Santa Monica Blvd. Los Angeles, CA 90025 If you don't see the option for pick up at checkout, please contact our customer care team to confirm if pick is an option for your order.
Answered by: Customer Care
Date published: 2021-12-29

Is it possible to get the 6.5 x 9 option for just ordering a batch of the standard postcards? That appears to not be an available option for the standard postcards but it is an option for the EDDM postcards. Thanks.

Asked by: Jerry C
Hi There, Thank you for choosing Next Day Flyers for your printing needs. We can definitely work on your custom-size postcards. The size may not be available on the standard postcards page but you may customize it from here: https://www.nextdayflyers.com/sticker-printing/custom-stickers.php Feel free to reach out to our customer service team should you need additional assistance.
Answered by: Cyrelle
Date published: 2021-12-13

I know on an order there will be extra pieces as an over run. If I need a run of 125 do I have to still order 150 ?

Asked by: Anonymous
Hi, Due to the gang-run method that we use, we cannot guarantee that every order will be the exact number of items which was ordered. Next Day Flyers can only guarantee that it will come within plus or minus 10% of the number of items ordered. Although rare, in the event of an underrun. 125 quantity may not be configurable on the site, we usually recommend getting the nearest quantity available as for some cases it is more economical. Should you specifically need the 125qty, feel free to give us a call or chat with us so that we can get you a custom quote right away.
Answered by: Cyrelle
Date published: 2021-10-12

Do the postcards come with the postage already printed on them or do I have to add stamps?

Asked by: Vicki
We can print the indicia/postage on your postcards if this is included in your file (i.e. if you have your own permit and indicia). Otherwise, you may need to add the stamps. We do offer mailing services though where we can print and mail your cards for you. You can check the "Mailing Service" box and click "Continue" to look at mailing options and estimates online. If you need help with this, you can always contact our friendly customer service team for assistance.
Answered by: Vanne
Date published: 2020-05-08

Are envelopes additional?

Asked by: Todd
With postcard printing, envelopes are sold separately. If you'd like to include blank envelopes with your order of printed postcards, check out our flat invitation printing page. If you want full color envelopes to go with your postcards, we offer a wide variety of printed envelopes on our envelope printing pages.
Answered by: Customer Care
Date published: 2019-10-22

Hello, I was wondering if it was possible to print on black cardstock? Or would it be best just to complete my design with a black background if that is what I am wanting? Thank you.

Asked by: Cait
Hi There, Thank you for expressing interest in doing business with us. To answer your question, all of our cardstocks and paper stocks are white. Should our client want to have a certain background color, the color should be inherent on the file too. Feel free to request our FREE digital proof just so you can check on your file before it gets to press.
Answered by: Cyrelle
Date published: 2021-12-13

Do you do printing in multiple languages?

Asked by: Angelina
We print your designs on our products. If you want your printed postcards to feature copy in multiple languages, we suggest uploading a press ready file for your postcards that features this information.
Answered by: Customer Care
Date published: 2019-10-22

DFo you mail the cards also?

Asked by: Nidia
Absolutely! We offer postcard printing with direct mail services. You can find out more about your options for mailing printed postcards by navigating to Services/Mailing Services at the top of our website in gray.
Answered by: Customer Care
Date published: 2019-10-22

Do you do rounded corners?

Asked by: sljames
Absolutely. You can check out your options for postcards with rounded corners through our Custom Product Builder.
Answered by: Customer Care
Date published: 2021-05-15
  • y_2022, m_1, d_26, h_20CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_20
  • loc_en_US, sid_975, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_nextdayflyers
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 21.66ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buy Now Good quality, shipping is killing every one but still a Great Product
Date published: 2021-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 1000 postcards good quality - quick turnaround - will order again
Date published: 2021-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Will Use Again Well Done. As ordered. Nice quality and fast delivery
Date published: 2021-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Postcards in a HURRY High quality and fast turnaround. Very pleased with the service.
Date published: 2021-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nervous Nelly feels better Took a chance and ordered a set of 50 postcards. Not only was my artwork optimized but they were shipped and arrived on time. Impressed with the quality overall. Thumbs up.
Date published: 2021-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Postcards Excellent service and product all the way around. Will be back!
Date published: 2021-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High quality, affordable, and shipped on time! Great product! Was delivered on time as stated. Will order again
Date published: 2021-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing services. Speedy turn around time and I am in LOVE with my thank you cards I ordered. 10/10 will be ordering my future orders through them!
Date published: 2021-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unexpectedly high quality print and wicked fast I cannot believe how quickly these postcards arrived at my door, given the rock bottom pricing. The quality of the prints is nothing short of 10/10. I'm not sure I've ever had print this high quality. I will be getting my business cards, stickers and every other print item from these folks permanently.
Date published: 2021-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Postcards Great experience even with a change order after proof
Date published: 2021-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love NextDayFlyers! These postcards came out great! High quality, excellent color, affordable price!
Date published: 2021-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic, Fair-priced, and Fast turnaround We are a frequent customer. We love the quality, the price, and the quick turn around.
Date published: 2021-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely birth announcements Always a great job! I have been using Next Day Flyers for years for my card needs.
Date published: 2021-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Awesome and quick service. Reasonable price
Date published: 2021-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Faster than I thought I had 10000 postcards printed and submitted on Monday afternoon and got a notice, the same week, on Wednesday that it was ready for pick-up. Granted it was a three day job I chose, still happy that it was ready in less than that.
Date published: 2021-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Fast processing/shipping Thanks for the fast processing and shipping. Postcards are perfect. Great quality!
Date published: 2020-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great packaging, easy process, great price I had new packaging done last week for our new product and the process, quality and ease of order was great.
Date published: 2020-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I ordered postcards and have been a customer for 10 years
Date published: 2020-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality! NextDay Flyers consistently provides quality printing and quick service for all our needs.
Date published: 2020-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super fast service Coronavirus cut off some of sales channels so we went directly to previous customers. We were very pleased with the fast turn around of direct mail piece
Date published: 2020-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Such great service! I recently bought graduation announcements for my son. I had trouble with the first order not being designed per my request. I contacted Next Day Flyers w/my order # and explained the situation. They made a whole new set, free of charge, and rushed them to my doorstep so I could still mail them off in time. Such great customer service!
Date published: 2020-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great job Always do a super job! No complaints. Been using these folks for years.
Date published: 2020-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from beautiful paper/stock and precise trimming Thank you! Beautiful paper/stock and precise trimming. We are always happy.
Date published: 2020-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the price and quality of your printing products
Date published: 2020-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The graphic artists made ordering so easy and we had all 6 designs the following week.
Date published: 2020-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this postcard! We send these postcards to our pottery customers. Unfortunately, we cancelled our shows due to the virus. But, when things get back to normal, we will use next day flyers!
Date published: 2020-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Customers love our cocktail recipe cards! The print quality is fantastic and the job was done quickly! Our customers think they look beautiful. We're going to do more of these.
Date published: 2020-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reliable! I made a postcard flyer a month ago of this image and it was beautiful.
Date published: 2020-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast and fabulous as always. Reliable product, price and fast delivery.
Date published: 2020-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Postcards turned out great! I ordered 6000 8.5x5.5 postcards for an EDDM marketing campaign and they turned out perfect. They offered a digital pdf proof before printing that had the cut lines and safe zone lines and showed color accurately. The final product looks great, the color is good, and the sharpness is perfect.
Date published: 2020-03-13
  • y_2022, m_1, d_25, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_910
  • loc_en_US, sid_975, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_nextdayflyers
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 15.73ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Have a Press-Ready file?